The Cabinet

The Cabinet was a collective formed in 2004 by Sebastián Jatz Rawicz, Florencia Grisanti, Paloma Gómez, Javier Cepeda, Felipe Maino, Pablo Barrios, Alexia Muñiz, Carlos Soto and Cristián Valdés Damiani to produce a film season of expressionist silent German films with live original music (Sebastián Jatz Rawicz on prepared piano, electronics and percussion and Felipe Maino on violín). It was carried out in the frontis of the Contemporary Arts Museum in Santiago, Chile, between the months of June and August projecting the films "The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari" by Robert Weine, "Die Puppe" by Ernst Lubitsch and "Nosferatu" by W.F Murnau.